Typealyzer in their own words

Two posts ago I shared the results of a Typealyzer analysis of the content of my blog. I still raise an eyebrow a bit at looking over the results because the “personality” given to my blog (hence to me?) is not how I see myself (but maybe how I’m coming to see my blog). Thanks to Blogger in Middle-earth for introducing Typealyzer, and pointing the way to Mattias and his PRfekt company.

Mattias explains the philosophy and tools behind his company’s “vision of becoming the worlds most innovative media analysis company” in a video “demonstration of psychographic blog analysis.”

Mattias mentions the Myers-Briggs psychometric. You can learn more about this at The Myers & Briggs Foundation and on Wikipedia: Myers-Briggs Type Indicator.

2 thoughts on “Typealyzer in their own words

  1. synapsesensations Post author

    Hi Alan,

    Hmm, great question but I do not know the answer. I watched the video about the site but do not recall what Mattias said (if anything) that would answer your question. Based on how quickly the results are returned, it’s hard for me to imagine that a lot of posts are reviewed. You’ve also got me thinking that the more posts on a blog, perhaps the more the writer/blog has evolved, in which case could there be more than one profile, depending upon the time period reviewed?

    By the way, just recommended your blog to a reader who posted a question on another post 🙂

    Best regards,
    Laurie

Leave a Reply

