Looking for help from readers, please.

I am fascinated by the brain. I have been practicing yoga since March of 2005. I have been a teacher of kids and adults since 1982 (teaching with and about computers). I saw how music and movement soothed my Dad as he dealt with Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s. I know what my next act will be, and am looking for your help in coming up with a name.

WRITTEN on July 11 of this year:

I have a dream of blending yoga and movement with learning about the brain, and offering it to retirees, adults and kids, to help them nourish their bodies and grow more synapses and neurons in the process.

TWEETED this morning:

Combining yoga, dance & music for folks w/mobility, health or aging issues. Crowd sourcing positive upbeat company name for this. Ideas?

TEACH blended movement that incorporates:

  • yoga, be it in a chair, along side a chair or without a chair
  • dance
  • music
  • learning about stress and ways to manage it
  • learning about your brain and how you learn
  • learning about anatomy
  • relaxation
  • fun
  • community
  • self-care

LOOKING for an upbeat name that evokes the possibilities…

If you have a suggestion, please do leave it in a comment below. And thank you for helping me to come up with a name!

4 thoughts on “Looking for help from readers, please.

  1. Theresa Michna

    Laurie,
    I have a de-stress exercise that I have have used with 3rd through 8th graders. It’s a Reiki fcusing exercise, takes about 1 -2 minutes. After doing the exercise, a couple of kids said , “Yeah, sweet.” They feel really together in their mind and body afterwards.
    –Theresa Michna

Leave a Reply

